During the Committee on Energy’s organizational meeting on Monday, panel Chairman Rep. Lord Allan Jay Velasco (Lone District, Marinduque) said their goal is to shepherd the legislation of energy laws, guided by the overreaching principle of providing reliable, sufficient, sustainable and affordable electricity for all Filipinos. He said that during the 17th Congress, the committee’s hard work resulted in the enactment of five laws namely, Republic Act 11039 –The Electric Cooperatives Emergency and Resiliency Fund; R.A. 11234 – The Energy Virtual One-Stop Shop Act; R.A.11285 – Energy Efficiency and Conservation Act; R.A. 11361 or the Anti-Obstruction of Power Lines, and R.A. 11371 or the Murang Kuryente Act. / Caption by Isagani Yambot Jr. / Photos by Gilbert Engay/ News and Documentation Section- Press and Public Affairs Bureau/ House of Representatives of the Philippines